March 18, 2020 – Although the luncheon honoring the volunteers of the Sanibel Historical Village had to be canceled due to the coronavirus, the village still wants to celebrate its devoted volunteers, in particular those celebrating milestone years of service.

Leading the pack by far is Jan Halliday with 25 years of service to the museum. Halliday has served in many capacities, including as a member of the village board of directors. “How can we ever express our admiration and gratitude for Jan’s many years of service?” said executive director Emilie Alfino. “It is rare to have a volunteer put in so many devoted years, and we are so grateful.”

Other volunteers celebrating milestone anniversaries are:

15 Years of Service
Lois Codair
Betsy Cox
Barbara Eisenberg
Wanda Malone

10 Years of Service
Catherine Anderson
Jeanine Bradford
Lynne Campean
Jane Holder
Andrew Jacob
Alan Lessack

5 Years of Service
Patti Daly
Ron Gould
Susan Greenberg
Steve Greenstein
Peter Halliday
Kate Helman
Connie Jump
Sharon Kaltenmark
Martha Ann Murray
Annette Pacyga
Nancy Terelle
John Wahlfeld

The Sanibel Historical Village is closed until further notice due to the coronavirus. For more information, email info@sanibelmuseum.org or visit www.sanibelmuseum.org for updates.